Winter 2014-15 high school sports schedules

North Country Union High School snowboarding

 

Wednesday, January 7 — Grand slalom competition at Stowe.

Friday, January 16 — Grand slalom competition at Jay.

Thursday, January 22 — Slope-style competition at Stowe.

Thursday, January 29 — Slope-style competition at Mt. Snow.

Thursday, February 5 — Slope-style competition at Killington.

Thursday, February 12 — Slope-style competition at Jay Peak.

Monday, March 2 and Tuesday, March 3 — State competition at Mt. Snow.

 

North Country Union High School Nordic skiing

 

Saturday, December 13 — camp at Mt. St. Anne.

Wednesday, December 17 — classic at Craftsbury, 2:30 p.m.

Tuesday, December 30 — skate at NCU-Mt. Hor, 10:30 a.m.

Saturday, January 3 — classic at St. J-Kingdom Trails, 10:30 a.m.

Tuesday, January 6 — classic at Stowe, 3 p.m.

Saturday, January 10 — skate sprint at LI-Kingdom Trails, 11 a.m.

Friday, January 16 — pursuit at MMU-Range, 4 p.m.

Saturday, January 24 — skate at U-32, 10 a.m.

Saturday, January 31 — classic at Craftsbury Marathon, 9 a.m.

Friday, February 6 — skate at LI Carnival-Kingdom Trails, 1:30 p.m.

Saturday, February 14 — skate at U-32, 10 a.m.

Wednesday, February 18 — skate relay at NCU Night Relays, 5 p.m.

Thursday, February 26 — skate at state meet at Craftsbury, 10:30 a.m.

Tuesday, March 3 — classic at state meet at Rikert, 10:30 a.m.

 

North Country Union High School alpine skiing

 

Tuesday, December 23 — slalom at Burke, 9 a.m. Hosted by St. J

Friday, January 9 — slalom at Lincoln Park, 9 a.m. Hosted by CVU

Friday, January 16 — giant slalom at Smugg’s, 9 a.m. Hosted by BFA

Friday, January 23 — giant slalom at Jay, 9 a.m. Hosted by NCU

Monday, January 26 — slalom at Cochrans. 9 a.m. Hosted by SBHS

Friday, February 6 — giant slalom at Burke, 9 a.m. Hosted by Lyndon

Thursday, February 12 — slalom at Smugg’s, 9 a.m. Hosted by CHS/Rice

Monday, February 16 — giant slalom at NVAC-Cochrans, 9 a.m. Hosted by SBHS

Thursday, February 19 — slalom at Hardack, 9 a.m. Hosted by BFA

Tuesday, February 24 — slalom at NVAC-Middlebury, 9 a.m. Hosted by CVU

Monday, March 2 — giant slalom states at Bromley, 9 a.m.

Tuesday, March 3 — slalom states at Okemo, 9 a.m.

 

North Country Union High School boys ice hockey

 

Monday, December 8 — vs. South Burlington at Jay Peak Ice Haus Arena, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, December 10 — at Essex at Essex Skating Facility, 8:15 p.m.

Friday, December 12 — vs. Gault at Stanstead Pat Burns Arena, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, December 17 — at U32 at Central VT Civic Center, 7 p.m.

Saturday, December 20 — at B&B at Central VT Civic Center, 5 p.m.

Monday, December 22 — vs. Northfield at Jay Peak Ice Haus Arena, 6 p.m.

Saturday, December 27 — at BFA St. Albans at Collins-Perley Sports Center, 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, December 30 — at Colchester at Leddy Park Arena, 6:30 p.m.

Saturday, January 3 — at Champlain Valley at Cairns Arena, Rink 1, 8:30 p.m.

Wednesday, January 7 — vs. Rice Memorial at Jay Peak Ice Haus Arena, 7 p.m.

Saturday, January 10 — vs. Rutland at Jay Peak Ice Haus Arena, 8 p.m.

Saturday, January 17 — vs. Spaulding at Jay Peak Ice Haus Arena, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, January 21 — at South Burlington at Cairns Arena, Rink 1, 5:20 p.m.

Saturday, January 24 — vs. Colchester at Jay Peak Ice Haus Arena, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, January 28 — at Spaulding at Barre BOR, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, January 31 — vs. Essex at Jay Peak Ice Haus Arena, 11 a.m.

Wednesday, February 4 — vs. BFA St. Albans at Jay Peak Ice Haus Arena, 6 p.m.

Saturday, February 7 — vs. Champlain Valley at Jay Peak Ice Haus Arena, 6 p.m.

Saturday, February 14 — at Rutland at Spartan Arena, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, February 18 — at Rice Memorial at Cairns Arena, Rink 1, 7:25 p.m.

 

North Country Union High School girls ice hockey

 

Wednesday, December 3 —at Hartford at Barwood Arena, 6 p.m.

Friday, December 5 — at U-32 at Central VT Civic Center, 5 p.m.

Saturday, December 6 — consolation-championship at Central VT Civic Center, 5 p.m.

Wednesday, December 10 — vs. Mt. Mansfield at Jay Peak Ice Haus Arena, 6 p.m.

Saturday, December 13 — at Rice at Cairns Arena, Rink 1, 5 p.m.

Wednesday, December 17 — vs. Northfield at Jay Peak Ice Haus Arena, 6 p.m.

Saturday, December 20 — vs. Brattleboro at Jay Peak Ice Haus Arena, 6:15 p.m.

Saturday, December 27 — at Stowe at Stowe Arena, 3:30 p.m.

Saturday, January 3 — vs. Middlebury at Middlebury Sports Center, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, January 7 — vs. BCHS at Jay Peak Ice Haus Arena, 5 p.m.

Friday, January 9 — vs. Rice at Jay Peak Ice Haus Arena, 8 p.m.

Saturday, January 17 — at Woodstock at Leddy Arena, 6:20 p.m.

Wednesday, January 21 — vs. Hartford at Jay Peak Ice Haus Arena, 6 p.m.

Saturday, January 24 — at BCHS at Leddy Park Arena, 2:05 p.m.

Wednesday, January 28 — vs. U-32 at Jay Peak Ice Haus Arena, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, February 4 — at Harwood at Washington Ice Center, 5:15 p.m.

Saturday, February 7 — at Missisquoi at Highgate Arena, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, February 11 — at Mt. Mansfield at Essex Skating Facility, 6:15 p.m.

Saturday, February 14 — vs. Stowe at Jay Peak Ice Haus Arena, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, February 18 — vs. Missisquoi at Jay Peak Ice Haus Arena, 6 p.m.

 

North Country Union High School girls varsity basketball

 

Wednesday, December 3 — scrimmage at Hazen, 5 p.m.

Friday, December 5 — at U-32, 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday, December 9 — vs. Lyndon, 5 p.m.

Friday, December 12 — vs. MMU, 5 p.m.

Wednesday, December 17 — at Hartford, 5 p.m.

Friday, December 19 — vs. U-32, 5 p.m.

Tuesday, December 23 — vs. St. Johnsbury, 5 p.m.

Saturday, December 27 — at Lyndon, 1 p.m.

Tuesday, December 30 — vs. CVU, 5 p.m.

Friday, January 2 — at BFA St. Albans, 5 p.m.

Monday, January 5 — vs. Spaulding, 5 p.m.

Thursday, January 8 — at Burlington, 5 p.m.

Tuesday, January 13 — vs. Rice, 5 p.m.

Saturday, January 17 — vs. Essex, 1 p.m.

Thursday, January 22 — at St. Johnsbury, 5 p.m.

Monday, January 26 — at CVU, 5 p.m.

Thursday, January 29 — vs. BFA St. Albans, 5 p.m.

Monday, February 2 — at Spaulding, 5 p.m.

Thursday, February 5 — vs. Burlington, 5 p.m.

Tuesday, February 10 — at Essex, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, February 13 — at Rice, 5 p.m.

 

North Country Union High School boys varsity basketball

 

Wednesday, December 3 — scrimmage vs. Hazen, 5 p.m.

Monday, December 8 — vs. Lyndon, 5 p.m.

Thursday, December 11 — at MMU, 5 p.m.

Monday, December 15 — at Lyndon, 5 p.m.

Thursday, December 18 — at BFA, 5 p.m.

Saturday, December 27 — vs. BFA, 1 p.m.

Tuesday, December 30 — at Colchester, 5 p.m.

Saturday, January 3 — vs. South Burlington, 11 a.m.

Tuesday, January 6 — vs. Spaulding, 5 p.m.

Friday, January 9 — at Missisquoi, 5 p.m.

Friday, January 16 — vs. Missisquoi, 5 p.m.

Tuesday, January 20 — at CVU, 5 p.m.

Friday, January 23 — vs. MMU, 5 p.m.

Tuesday, January 27 — at St. J, 5 p.m.

Friday, January 30 — vs. Burlington, 5 p.m.

Tuesday, February 3 — vs. Colchester, 5 p.m.

Friday, February 6 — at Rice, 5 p.m.

Monday, February 9 — vs. Essex, 5 p.m.

Thursday, February 12 — at Spaulding, 5 p.m.

Tuesday, February 17 — vs. CVU, 5 p.m.

Friday, February 20 — at South Burlington, 4:25 p.m.

 

Lake Region Union High School girls varsity basketball

 

Tuesday, December 2 — scrimmage at Thetford Academy, 7 p.m.

Friday, December 5 — vs. Oxbow, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, December 10 — at Enosburg, 7 p.m.

Monday, December 15 — at Lamoille, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, December 17 — vs. Lyndon, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, December 23 — at Oxbow, 7 p.m.

Saturday, December 27 — at Windsor, 2:30 a.m.

Tuesday, December 30 — at Burr & Burton Academy, at Windsor High School, 2:30 a.m.

Monday, January 5 — at Lyndon, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, January 7 — at Richford, 7 p.m.

Friday, January 9 — vs. Winooski, 7 p.m.

Friday, January 16 — vs. BFA Fairfax, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, January 20 — at Hazen, 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, January 27 — vs. Richford, 7 p.m.

Thursday, January 29 — vs. Winooski, 6:30 p.m.

Saturday, January 31 — vs. Danville, 2:30 p.m.

Tuesday, February 3 — vs. Stowe, 7 p.m.

Thursday, February 5 — at Peoples, 7 p.m.

Saturday, February 7 — at BFA Fairfax, 2:30 p.m.

Tuesday, February 10 — at Northfield, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, February 12 — vs. Enosburg, 7 p.m.

 

Lake Region Union High School boys varsity basketball

 

Wednesday, December 3 — at Thetford, 7 p.m.

Saturday, December 6 — at Hazen, 12:30 p.m.

Thursday, December 11 — at Lyndon, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, December 16 — at Williamstown, 7 p.m.

Friday, December 19 — vs. Lyndon, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, December 23 — vs. U-32, 7 p.m.

Monday, December 29 — tournament at Lamoille, 4 p.m.

Tuesday, December 30 — tournament at Lamoille, time TBA

Thursday, January 8 — vs. Richford, 7 p.m.

Saturday, January 10 — at Winooski, 2:30 p.m.

Monday, January 19 — vs. Randolph, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, January 21 — vs. BFA Fairfax, 7 p.m.

Monday, January 26 — vs. Enosburg, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, January 28 — vs. Hazen, 7 p.m.

Friday, January 30 — at Danville, 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, February 4 — at Peoples, 7 p.m.

Friday, February 6 — at Enosburg, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, February 11 — at Richford, 7 p.m.

Friday, February 13 — vs. Winooski, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, February 18 — vs. Stowe, 7 p.m.

Friday, February 20 — at BFA Fairfax, 7:30 p.m.

 

Craftsbury Academy boys varsity basketball

 

Monday, December 1 — scrimmage at Woodsville, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, December 3 — scrimmage vs. Peoples Academy, 7 p.m.

Monday, December 8 — vs. Concord, 7 p.m.

Thursday, December 11 — vs. Richford, 7 p.m.

Thursday, December 18 — at Richford, 7 p.m.

Monday, December 29 — vs. Rochester, 7 p.m.

Friday, January 2 — at Rochester, 7 p.m.

Monday, January 5 — vs. Cabot, 7 p.m.

Thursday, January 8 — vs. Danville, 7 p.m.

Saturday, January 10 — vs. South Royalton, 3 p.m.

Tuesday, January 13 — at Sharon Academy, 7 p.m.

Friday, January 16 — Stephen Willey Tournament at home, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, January 17 — Stephen Willey Tournament at home, time TBA.

Tuesday, January 20 — at Concord, 7 p.m.

Thursday, January 22 — at Stowe, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, January 27 — vs. Williamstown, 7 p.m.

Thursday, January 29 — at Whitcomb, 7 p.m.

Monday, February 2 — at Cabot, 7 p.m.

Friday, February 6 — vs. Chelsea, 7 p.m.

Monday, February 9 — vs. Whitcomb, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, February 11 — at Danville, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, February 18 — at Chelsea, 7 p.m.

 

Craftsbury Academy girls varsity basketball

 

Monday, December 1 — scrimmage at Woodsville, 5 p.m.

Monday, December 8 — vs. Concord, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, December 12 — vs. Richford, 7 p.m.

Monday, December 22 — vs. Blue Mountain, 7 p.m.

Monday, December 29 — vs. Rochester at Craftsbury, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, January 2 — at Rochester, 5:30 p.m.

Monday, January 5 — vs. Cabot, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, January 9 — at Mid-Vermont Christian, 5:30 p.m.

Saturday, January 10 — vs. South Royalton, 1 p.m.

Monday, January 12 — vs. Twinfield, 5:30 p.m.

Wednesday, January 14 — at Richford, 7 p.m.

Friday, January 16 — Stephen Willey Tournament at home, 6 p.m.

Saturday, January 17 — Stephen Willey Tournament at home, time TBA.

Tuesday, January 20 — at Concord, 5:30 p.m.

Thursday, January 22 — at Chelsea, 7 p.m.

Saturday, January 24 — at Websterville Baptist Christian, at Spaulding, 5 p.m.

Tuesday, January 27 — vs. Williamstown, 5:30 p.m.

Monday, February 2 — at Cabot, 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday, February 3 — vs. Chelsea, 5:30 p.m.

Thursday, February 5 — vs. Mid-Vermont Christian School, 5:30 p.m.

Monday, February 9 — at South Royalton, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, February 10 — vs. Websterville Baptist Christian, 6 p.m.

Share